8 thoughts on “Pint, Pipe and Cross Club logo design

  1. Heather Nandell says:

    I prefer the middle one.

  2. timcanny says:

    I like the middle one as well. I like the Pub Sign feel. I’m not sure if you need to be so symmetrical with two pipes and two pints. Can you try one with a pipe or crossed pipes (one bent one straight) on one side and the pint on the other.

  3. timcanny says:

    Very nice on the revision. I’m a big fan of heraldric art. The only thing I’m wondering is if there is something that would be a symbol for Chesterton that could be added. Maybe just his initials at the foot of the cross. What do you think? I don’t think he had any nicknames like Aquina’s “The Dumb Ox” that would make a good symbol.

  4. A floating Chesterton head would be nice somewhere! But seriously, I really like this and the colors. Maybe a banner with something related to Chesterton. Initials are a good idea as he’s sort of known by them in certain circles.

  5. timcanny says:

    I was thinking last night that maybe a book with his initials would work maybe with a quill pen or something to that effect. An image search for “quill pen heraldic” turns up a number of different ideas.

    BTW, I’m a graphic artist, too. What software are you using to make this? Is graphics your full time thing or do you just do it on the side?

    • Good ideas. I will try those. I am a full-time graphic artist. I use Photoshop CS6. I actually am currently working as a User Interface designer for digital vehicle displays, but have worked as a web designer, print designer and logo designer (to name a few) in the past. 😉

  6. It’s starting to look too busy. It looks cleaner without the initials/book. I prefer the incarnation prior to this latest one. That one is tops!

Leave a Reply

